View Full Version : casino sites that are to be avoided - rogue or otherwise
Suckout King
04-05-2006, 12:11 AM
As the forum grows in traffic staff will go to great efforts to ensure that detailed lists of all rogue sites and sites with poor payout histories or other major problems are drawn to your attention.
It will always be the case though that the best people to talk about problems they face are members themselves. If you get any bad experiences or even if you here from a reliable source that a friend has had problems with a site then let us know!
Suckout King
05-09-2006, 03:21 AM
Casino-on-net
Pacific Poker &
888.com (all the same company)
This site are safe to play on to the best of my knowledge but business practice wise they have engaged in a number of practices that have resulted in them getting classed as a rogue casino including spaming and not taking any action against affiliates who were copying other peoples original content.
It seems from their recent behavour that they have no respect for the web community. Hopefully if enough people boycott them they will see sense and start acting in a more professional and ethical manner
look at http://www.casinomeister.com/rogue/index.html for a useful list of ones to avoid. Look at the reasons though - some you may agree with and some not. Is for instance employing streakers a negative or a positive.
Golden Palace are a company willing to go to great effort to get media coverage - streakers at footie games, buying the name of a child via e-bay (golden palace or golden palace.com). Some people are avoiding them for ethical reasons but as far as I can see they at least treat their players with respect.
Suckout King
09-20-2006, 06:44 PM
You Wager casino look to me that they might be best avoided. The information I have on them is pretty insubstantial
http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/casino-complaints-bonus-issues/13829-bonus-issues-youwager-casino.html#post121892
but still is suggestive of dubious practices in play in regard to bonuses and ambigious if not slightly dishonest terms.
I would be interested in hearing anyone with a positive or negative experience regarding them. Players are quick to lie to discredit a casino they lost money at but this still looks sufficient enough to put them under probation.
Suckout King
09-21-2006, 02:36 PM
the casinova group and the rich webmasters groups are best avoided in terms of casinobonuspages.
English harbour are a group you need to make your own mind about they did have a problem with their doubles in VP which they seem to have sorted. What happened was that after an update for a period of a week or so the doubles in VP were less profitable for the player than they should have been. This matter was brought to light by a player contacting wizardofodds and the logs being studied. It was found that there was a fault in the software during this short period. English Harbour refunded players the expected profit + 20% for inconvinence and sorted the problem.
Still many people feel uneasy with the way the matter was dealt with and the fact that this arrose in the first place.
A site that has "cheating software" even if it is accidentally for a short period is a little worrying. I would not say stay clear but read some of the info about this group before depositing.
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.